The Norwegian Tunnel Safety Cluster aims to contribute to safer tunnels and fewer accidents. This is important for road users, for fire fighters and rescue personnel, for the transport industry and for all communities. To achieve this, we must cooperate in an interdisciplinary manner, across the established sectors. We need new technology and new knowledge.

And we have no time to lose.

Our vision

The cluster will be a leading actor within Tunnel Safety by the year 2025.

Main objective

We will develop an innovative and sustainable cluster for companies who wants to commercialize solutions for a better tunnel safety on both the national and international market.

Our team

Cluster Team

Helen Roth


Phone: +47 472 62 374


Kine Norland 

Project Manager

Phone: +47 975 22 123


Olav Mellemstrand

Technology Advisor

Tlf: +47 906 32 906


Atle Riskedal

Business Developer

Phone: +47 982 98 200


Ida Regine Sørås

Project Manager

Phone: +47 996 15 820


Anita Iren Skjølingstad

Project Manager

Tlf: +47 996 26 675


Board of directors
Board of Directors

Sigve Sandvik


Roxel AS

Board of Directors

Stine Anne Johnson

Development Manager

Nye Veier AS

Board of Directors

Are W. Brandt

Research Scientist

RISE Fire Research

Board of Directors

Hilde Svendsen

Key Account Manager

OneSafe Solutions

Board of Directors

Jan Håvard Hatteland

Region Director

FREJA Transport & Logiscs AS

Board of Directors

Erlend Aksnes

Manager, Operation and Maintainance


Board of Directors

Eivind Grøv

Chief Scientist


Board of Directors

Nils-Erik Haagenrud

Chief Fire Officer

Rogaland Fire and Rescue Services 

© Copyright 2018: Norwegian Tunnel Safety Cluster.

Besøksadresse: SASIRO AS, Vagleveien 163, 4323 Sandnes


  • White LinkedIn Icon